Our Team

Management (CEO’s)

Dr. Cornelia Dippel

Cornelia Dippel is responsible for the insect breedings and the efficacy studies on pests such as clothes moths, bed bugs and species of stored products. She is also the project coordinator of different research projects focused on developing alternative control strategies against pests of crop plants. Study of biology at the Philipps-Universität Marburg and PhD thesis in the field of chemoecological interactions between plants, plant pests and predators.
Contact: dippel@insectservices.de

Dr. Hans Dautel

Hans Dautel is responsible for the topic of ectoparasites (ticks, mites, lice etc.). He is a specialist in ticks with many years of experience in research, pest control and the establishment of methods for efficacy testing. Development of a tick repellent to market maturity. Certified in pest control. Study of biology at the Freie Universität Berlin and PhD thesis on the physiology of ticks and their seasonal adaptation to environmental conditions.
Contact: dautel@insectservices.de

Purchase/Sale

Claudia Mehlmann, M. A.

  • National and international sale of arthropods
  • Purchasing Manager
  • Processing tax issues

Studied German and English language and literature at the Freie Universität Berlin and graduated as Magister Artium.
Contact: mehlmann@insectservices.de

Efficacy tests

Dr. Kerstin Büchel

  • Head of the efficacy testing department
  • Quality Management
  • Research projects

Trained in horticulture and landscaping, studied biology at the Martin-Luther-Universität (Halle-Wittenberg) and the Universität Potsdam. PhD thesis at the Freie Universität Berlin and the Max Planck Institute of Chemical Ecology in Jena.
Contact: buechel@insectservices.de

Dipl.-Biol. Sandra Leverenz

  • Efficacy tests
  • Workplace Safety

Training as a chemical-biological-technical assistant and study of biology at the Freie Universität Berlin with focus on entomology and applied ecology.
Contact: leverenz@insectservices.de

Daniel Geuß, M. Sc.

  • Efficacy tests
  • Research projects

Training as biological-technical assistant and study of biology at the Freie Universität Berlin with focus on plant-insect interactions and molecular ecology.
Contact: geuss@insectservices.de

Dipl.-Biol. Sven Kleier

  • Efficacy tests
  • IT issues

Studied biology at the Freie Universität Berlin, focusing on chemical ecology and with a subsidiary subject in informatics.
Contact: kleier@insectservices.de

Breeding

Judith Shulov

  • Artificial feeding
  • Tick breedings

Study of veterinary medicine at the Freie Universität Berlin with the degree of a licensed veterinarian.
Contact: shulov@insectservices.de

Frauke Friedrich

  • Tick breedings
  • Artificial feeding

Training as biological-technical assistant at the Lise-Meitner-Schule Berlin.
Contact: friedrich@insectservices.de

Anikó Fuhrmann

  • Insect breedings
  • Tick breeding

Training as biological-technical assistant at the Oberstufenzentrum Werder.
Contact: fuhrmann@insectservices.de

Mariella Jonas

  • Tick breedings
  • Efficacy tests

Training as chemical-biological-technical assistant at the Berufsausbildungszentrum Lette Verein Berlin.
Contact: jonas@insectservices.de

Francis Kienzler

  • Laboratory organization
  • Insect breedings

Training as biological-technical assistant at the Oberstufenzentrum Werder.
Contact: kienzler@insectservices.de